Recipes and memories

I was treated to a flood of memories today as I prepared a recipe from my family. It was one I’ve seen my father make a number of times, but today was the first time my son helped me make it.

Watching him stand on tiptoe to see over the edge of the pot on the stove, tasting, smelling and sharing his own ideas was like looking into a mirror on the past.

Memories like those are what make some recipes treasures. Adding this memory today is one I’m only too grateful to do.

Leave a Reply

