I get to remember.

I get to remember that…

This is the baby carriage blanket...
...that kept this little girl warm.

I get to imagine how…

This rocking chair was where...
...the oldest of three girls would sit, gaze out the window, and dream of her life to come.

Many are the stories I’ve heard…

...of a young woman, grown up and serving her country...
...meeting and marrying the love of her life.

This was the grandmother…

...who shared her love of books, music, and cooking. And introduced me to exotic foods, like kumquats.

And this:

This is the kind of reunion I imagine happened in Heaven earlier today.

I understand that, as long as I can keep remembering, she’s never really that far away. But that won’t stop me from missing her.

Leave a Reply

